Franklin County School Board

School Board
  • We believe that:

    • All students have the right to a safe, healthy and nurturing school environment.
    • Students, family, school, and community share in the responsibility of education.
    • All students have the capacity to learn and become productive citizens.
    • A wide range of opportunities and a well-balanced, rigorous and engaging curriculum will lead to an educated community.

District 1

  • Mr. G.Thompson George Thompson

     

    Contact Info:
    Email: gthompson@franklin.k12.fl.us
    Phone: (850) 653.6908

District 3

  • F.Davis Sr Mr. Fonda Davis, Sr

     

    Contact Info:
    Email: fdavis@franklin.k12.fl.us
    Phone: (850) 370.6437

District 5

  • C.Whaley Mr. Carlton Whaley, Vice-Chair

     

    Contact Info:
    Email: cwhaley@franklin.k12.fl.us
    Phone: (850) 370.6197

District 2

  • Marshall Mrs. Pamela Marshall

     

    Contact Info:
    Email: pmarshall@franklin.k12.fl.us
    Phone: (850) 899.5324

District 4

  • S.Kirvin Mr. Stacy Kirvin, Chair

     

    Contact Info:
    Email: skirvin@franklin.k12.fl.us
    Phone: (850) 653.5243

  • Regularly scheduled board workshops are at 6:00 pm on the 3rd Monday* of each month and regular meetings are at 6:00 pm the 4th Thursday of every month*.  All workshops and meetings are held in the Willie Speed Board Room 85 School Road Eastpoint FL 32328.  *unless otherwise noticed. The School Board may also schedule Public Hearings as needed and these are open to the public and allow for public participation on a particular issue before the School Board takes formal action. In accordance with Florida’s Sunshine Law, all meetings are open to the public, except Executive Sessions

    The School Board of Franklin County envisions a dynamic collaborative multicultural community where education and lifelong learning are valued and supported, and all learners reach their highest potential. Our Board is committed to the success of our students, teachers, staff and our school system. Email the Board with any suggestions, comments, or questions you have regarding the Franklin County School District: Email: board@franklin.k12.fl.us